Bharat Asmita National Awards

Bharat Asmita National Awards

Bharat Asmita National Awards

The Bharat Asmita National Awards, initiated in 2005 by MAEER's MIT Group of Institutions, Pune, honors individuals contributing significantly to Nation Building in the realms of management, mass awakening, and Indian Parliamentary Practices. This esteemed award has grown in reputation and stature over the years. The board of trustees and Awards Selection Committee maintain high standards in recognizing exceptional contributions

The committee invites over 15,000 nominations from diverse sectors, including government officials, legislators, bureaucrats, judiciary, media, educators, entertainers, writers, and NGOs

The awards consist of three categories, with one award presented in each. In exceptional cases, a shared award may be given to two equally deserving individuals in a given year. The scope of the award encompasses all states and union territories throughout India.


MAEER’s MIT Group of Institutes was established by Professor (Dr.) Vishwanath D. Karad, a distinguished educator, philosopher, a committed instructor, and a devoted social worker. He was a trailblazer in introducing the policies of educational privatization in the state of Maharashtra. The institution was founded in 1983 under the umbrella of the Maharashtra Academy of Engineering and Educational Research (MAEER)

MAEER’s MIT Pune has been at the forefront of education, boasting a network of 68 institutes with over 55,000 students across diverse disciplines, including Engineering, Medicine, Management, Pharmacy, Information Technology, Foreign Languages, Government studies, and more. Additionally, it serves as the host for the UNESCO Chair for Human Rights, Democracy, and Peace

The Scientific Advisory Council of MIT Pune comprises distinguished individuals such as Dr. R. A. Mashelkar, Dr. Vijay Bhatkar, Dr. V. L. Kelkar, Professor S. V. Patankar, and Mr. Arvind Kirloskar, among others


MAEER's MIT Group of Institutions recognises the nation's growth lies in inspiring the younger generation of Indians. They aim to acknowledge the exceptional achievements of pioneers who, through their intellect, are setting new standards in management education, public awareness through various means like literature, art, cinema, media, social service, or NGOs, and parliamentary representation. To honour excellence, they have instituted the "Bharat Asmita National Awards," which will bring together a community with a shared aspiration of advancing India's development based on strong ethics and growth practices. Their collective efforts will elevate performance standards and work towards achieving a developed and globally competitive India

  • To recognize and honor individuals who have made remarkable contributions to the upliftment and betterment of Indian society and the nation as a whole
  • To create awareness and appreciation for the diverse contributions that people from all walks of life make to the nation's growth and well-being
  • To celebrate and acknowledge the efforts of those who have significantly impacted various facets of Indian life, including education, politics, and public service
  • To foster a sense of national pride and unity by highlighting the exceptional work done by individuals in different fields and sectors
  • To encourage and inspire individuals and organizations to engage in nation-building activities and work towards the progress and development of the country.
  • To encourage and inspire individuals and organizations to engage in nation-building activities and work towards the progress and development of the country.
  • To promote and preserve the rich cultural heritage, values, and traditions of India
  • To encourage continued dedication and commitment to the welfare and progress of the nation.



(Eminent scientist and the former Director General of council of Scientific and Industrial Research and a Fellow of the royal society, London. He is a Bhatnagar Fellow & President Global research Alliance, National Chemical Laboratory, Pune. He is the recipient of many honors including Padmashree , Padma Bhushan and Padma Vibhushan , and is one of the most gifted scientists and researchers of India). He has been named the Chair of an expert panel to recommend best technologies for Prime Minister Narendra Modi's "Swachh Bharat" national sanitation campaign


Mrs. Ritu Prakash Chhabria is the Managing Trustee of Mukul Madhav Foundation. She looks after the day-to-day activities of the Trust. She is also the Director of Finolex Industries Limited. She holds a double major in Economics and Marketing from Richmond College - London and holds a degree in Public Relations. Her interest in art and culture prompted her to pursue a certification in Arts & Styles at the prestigious Sotheby's - London

SHRI. NADIR GODREJ, MEMBER (Managing Director, Godrej Industries & Chairman, Godrej Agrovet)

He is an Eminent Indian industrialist, Director of numerous firms including Godrej & Boyce Co. Ltd., Godrej Consumer Products Ltd., Indian Hotels Co. Ltd. and Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. Nadir has played an important role in developing the animal feed, agricultural input and chemicals businesses owned by Godrej. His active interest in research related to these areas has resulted in several patents in the field of agricultural chemicals and surfactants. Currently, he is the President of Alliance Française de Bombay. For his contribution to Indo-French relations, the French Government has honoured him with the awards of "CHEVALIER DE L'ORDRE NATIONAL DU MÉRITE and CHEVALIER DELA LEGION D'HONNEUR."


(He is the Founder and Dean of MIT School of Government, Pune and also the Executive Director of MIT Group of Institutions, Pune. He is a Harvard Alumnus and is committed to strengthening the pillars of Indian democracy through channelizing the power of youth)

Undergraduate Programmes arrow-m Postgraduate Programmes arrow-m
+91 2071177104 +91 9112228860 Download             Chat with student