PhD Programs

Ph.D Programs

"List of selected candidates for PhD Provisional admission 2020-21 in the school of Public Health and sustainability studies is displayed, refer to the list in the tab selected candidates for PhD Provisional admission"

MIT-World Peace University (MIT-WPU) is known to be among the top education institutions in India since the establishment of the MIT Group of Institutes in 1983. The ‘MIT World Peace University’ is recognised by the UGC under the Govt. of Maharashtra Act XXXV 2017, since 2017. Today MIT-WPU is at the epicentre for imparting a holistic value based education for the promotion of a universal culture of peace and welfare among the youth.

MIT-WPU is promoting a value based universal education to nurture the culture of peace through Technology, Research, Social Innovation and Partnership.

The Research programmes leading to the degree of Doctor of Philosophy are offered in the various Faculty/Streams of the university. The doctoral program at MIT-WPU is an intense one geared towards preparing research scholars for careers both in academia and industry.

MIT-WPU provides Doctoral Program in following Faculty/Streams:

Mechanical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Computer Engineering

Electronics & Communication Engineering

Petroleum Engineering

Polymer Engineering

Computer Science

Mathematics & Statistics




Dr Krishna Warhade

Dr. Krishna K. Warhade
Dean Research Development Innovation and Consultancy, & Head Ph.D. Research Centers


Meet the Dean

Dr. Krishna Warhade has completed his Ph.D. with specialization in communications and signal processing from the Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay. Currently, he is working as a Professor at School of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Dr. Vishwanath Karad MIT World Peace University (MIT-WPU), Pune. He has a teaching experience of 24 years. He is the Dean of Research Development Innovation and Consultancy and Head of PhD Research Centers at MIT-WPU, Pune.

He is the Vice President and Convener of Institutions Innovation Council ( Part of MHRD’s Innovation Cell) at MITWPU and has organized various entrepreneurship, incubation, design thinking and start-up workshops under this council. He is the SPOC from MIT-WPU for Smart India Hackathon organized by MHRD, AICTE, i4C and Persistent. Under his mentorship, MIT-WPU teams have won Nine prizes in 2017, Nine prizes in 2018 and a total of Nine first prizes in various categories at Smart India Hackathon 2019.