Bharat Asmita National Award-2018 declared to

Dr.Jayant Naralikar, Rajeev Satav, M.P., Smt. Rama Bijapurkar, Pdt. Rajan & Pdt. Sajan Mishra & Manoj Joshi

(On behalf of MIT World Peace University and Bharat Asmita Foundation, Pune & MIT School of Government, Pune)


Pune, 29th January 2018 : Bharat Asmita National Awards to be given by MIT World Peace University, Pune, Bharat Asmita Foundation  & MIT School of Government, Pune has been declared to Dr.Jayant Naralikar, Scientist in  Astronomy, Padmavibhushan,  Rajeev Satav, M.P,Hingoli, Smt. Rama Bijapurkar, Management Consultant & Eductor,  Pdt. Rajan & Pdt. Sajan Mishra, Renowned Singers (Khyal Style), Indian Classical Music & Mr.Manoj Joshi, Renowned Film Actor.
This is the 16th year of these awards. Award consists of Citation, Memento and Tamrapat. The award conferring ceremony will be on Saturday, 3rd February 2018 at 11.30 am at Swami Vivekanand Sabhamandap, MITWPU Campus, Kothrud, Pune. The awardees will be honored by Dr. Raghunath Mashelkar, World famous Senior Scientist, Padmavibhushan, Dr. Vijay Bhatkar, Eminent Computer Scientist & Chancellor, Nalanda University and Prof. Dr. Vishwanath D. Karad, Founder President, MIT World Peace University in the presence of other honorable personalities.

Dr.Jayant Naralikar will be honored by ‘Bharat Asmita Tantra-Vidnyan Shrestha Purskar’, Indian astronomist, Former Director & Founder of Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics (IUCAA). He is doing research for last more than 4 decades to make the common man aware of astronomy.

Smt. Rama Bijapurkar will be honored by ‘Bharat Asmita Acharya Shrestha Purskar’ for contributing in the field of Management education. She has contributed a lot & is famous Management consultant and Management Educator.

Shri. Rajeev Satav, M.P. will be honored by ‘Bharat Asmita Jan Pratinidhi Shrestha Purskar’ for creating a role model in the field of politics before the young generation. He is the Member of Parliament from Higoli Constituency as well as being the former president of Indian Youth Congress.

Pdt. Rajan & Pdt. Sajan Mishra, Varanasi, Renowned Singers in Indian Classical Music (Khyal Style) will be honored by ‘Bharat Asmita Jan-Jagaran Shrestha Purskar’. They have pleased the audience by singing Indian Classical Music, Khyal Style through their sweet performance and creating awareness in them about music.

Shri. Manoj Joshi will be honored by ‘Bharat Asmita Jan-Jagaran Shrestha Purskar’  for his excellent Performance in theatre, films and serials. He is specially famous for the role of Arya Chanakya.


You may also like

Mobike brings dockless bike sharing to Pune based MIT-World Peace University (WPU)
10th National Level Felicitation Ceremony of UPSC 2017 Qualifiers by MIT SOG