Advisory Board


Advisory Board

The advisory board of School of Electrical Engineering is comprised on eminent personalities from industry, research, and academia with diverse backgrounds. The board helps in ensuring that our programs reflect emerging trends, current developments, and industry skills requirements, and also monitors the progress of the school. Meetings of the advisory board are called on a periodic basis to monitor and review the progress, discuss the curriculum, and suggest Industry treads that can be incorporated. The members of the School boards are:

Suresh Borkar

Dr. Suresh Borkar
Illinois Institute of Technology
Chicago, USA

Madhukar Pitke

Dr. Madhukar Pitke
Founder Director, Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT)

D M Tagare

Mr. D. M. Tagare
Managing Director
Madhav Capacitors Private Limited

Biplab Sikdar

Dr. Biplab Sikdar
National University of Singapore

Ajay Kumar Poddar

Dr. Ajay Kumar Poddar
Synergy Microwave Corporation, USA

Sachin Bhanushali

Mr. Sachin Bhanushali
Head, Product Life Cycle Services Siemens Ltd

Mr Hemant Patil

Mr. Hemant Patil
Head, Centre of Excellence in MES/MOM, Tata Technologies

Dr. Manjunath Ramachandra
Wipro Technologies

Lalit Kumar Singh

Dr. Lalit Kumar Singh
Scientist, NPCIL-BARC, Dept. of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India

G. S. Mani

Prof. G. S. Mani
IEEE Pune Section

Aditya Kumar Sinha

Dr. Aditya Kumar Sinha
Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC)

Prakash Dandekar

Mr. Prakash W. Dandekar
Ex-Professor, GSITS, Indore; Visiting Professor, IIT Gandhinagar/Bombay

Ashwin Jaiswal

Mr. Ashwin Jaiswal
VP, Reliance Group, IT Business Consulting, Mumbai