Advisory Board

The advisory board of School of Electronics and Communication is comprised  on eminent personalities from industry, research and academia with diverse background. The board helps in ensuring that our programs reflect emerging trends, current developments and industry skills requirements, and also monitors the progress of the school. Meetings of advisory board are called on periodic basis to monitor and review the progress, discuss the curriculum and suggest Industry treads that can be incorporated. The members of the School boards are:

  • Dr. Suresh Borkar, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, USA
  • Dr. Madhukar Pitke, Founder Director, Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT)
  • Mr. D. M. Tagare, Managing Director, Madhav Capacitors Private Limited
  • Dr. Biplab Sikdar, National University of Singapore
  • Dr. Ajay Kumar Poddar, Synergy Microwave Corporation, USA
  • Mr. Hemant Patil, Head, Centre of Excellence in MES/MOM, Tata Technologies
  • Dr. Manjunath Ramachandra, Wipro Technologies
  • Dr. Lalit Kumar Singh, Scientist, NPCIL-BARC, Dept. of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India
  • Prof. G. S. Mani, IEEE Pune Section
  • Dr. Aditya Kumar Sinha, Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC)
  • Dr. Mukul Sutaone, College of Engineering (COEP), Pune
  • Dr. Virendra Kumar, Former Joint Director, Armament R & D Establishment, DRDO, Pune
  • Dr. D. B. Talange, College of Engineering (COEP), Pune