Department of Mechanical Engineering

Advisory Board

Sr. No Committee Role Name Designation
1 Chairperson Prof. Dr. Narhar Krishnaji Patil  HoD Mechanical, MITWPU – School of Polytechnic.
2 Faculty Member Dr. Rajiv R. Saraf  Lecturer – SG, Government Polytechnic, Pune
3 Faculty Member Prof. Mangesh R. Mahajan  MITWPU – School of Polytechnic.
4 Faculty Member Prof. Naresh B. Chaudhari MITWPU – School of Polytechnic.
5 Member nominated by Academic Council Prof. Sunil M. Datir LME, CWIT, Pune
6 Member nominated by Academic Council MSBTE Representative MSBTE Representative
7 Member Nominated By Vice Chancellor Dr. B. S. Kothavale Professor – Mechanical Engineering, MITWPU, Pune
8 Industry Representative Dr. S. S. Thipse Deputy Director – Power Train, ARAI, Pune
9 Industry Representative Mr. Parshuram Kapase Technical Specialist, Cummins Technical Center, Pune
10 Alumni Mr. Shreyas Barve Industrial Designer, Pune