Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Our highly eminent and extremely dedicated MIT-WPU Advisory Board members provide their expertise, advice, and guidance on various academic and other institutional related issues or concerns, catering to World Peace University as a whole or to individual Departments, Faculties or Schools. We take extreme pride in having a panel of visionaries in MIT-WPU, who have played prominent leadership roles on national and international forums and platforms .

Dr. Raghunath Mashelkar
Chairman- Advisory Board

Eminent Scientist Padma Vibhushan Dr Raghunath Anant Mashelkar was born on 1st January 1943. He joined The Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai to pursue his bachelor’s degree in Chemical Engineering where he completed his Ph.D. His outstanding work earned him a fellowship at Sal ford University.

He was a member of the Scientific Advisory Council to the Prime Minister and also of the Scientific Advisory Committee to the Cabinet set up by successive governments. He chaired twelve committees established to examine a variety of issues including higher education, national fuel policy and the agriculture research system.

The President of India has honoured Dr Raghunath Mashelkar with Padma Vibhushan in 2014, Padmabhushan in 2000 and Padmashri in 1991 in recognition of his contribution to nation building. He is also the third Indian engineer to have been elected as Fellow of Royal Society, the first Indian to be elected as a fellow of National Academy of Inventors, US and the 8th Indian to be elected as the foreign associate of the United States National Academy of Sciences in 2005.

Prof Dr Vijay Bhatkar
Advisory Board – Member

Eminent Scientist Padma Bhushan Vijay Bhatkar is an internationally acclaimed scientist, IT leader and educationist of India. He is best known as the architect of India’s national initiative in supercomputing, where he led the development of India’s first supercomputer Param in 1990. He was the Chairman of Board of Governors of IIT Delhi from 2012 to 2017.

Dr Vijay Bhatkar is also the Chancellor of India International Multiversity, Chairman of ETH Research Lab, Pune, the National President of Vigynan Bharati., a member of the TAC, National Supercomputing Mission. Dr Vijay Bhatkar has also served as a member of the Scientific Advisory Committee to the Prime Minister, Member of the Governing Council of CSIR and was a member of the IT Task Force constituted by the Prime Minister in 1998.

Dr Vijay Bhatkar has been honoured with Padma Bhushan in 2015, Padmashri in 2000 and Maharashtra Bhushan award in 1999.


Prof Dr Sanjay Dhande
Advisory Board – Member

Padma Shri Sanjay Dhande is an eminent educationist who was the director of the Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur. Prof Sanjay Dhande is also the Chairman of Board of Governors of National Institute of Technology Delhi and National Institute of Industrial Engineering, Mumbai.

With his academic and administrative vision, he formed the PDPM Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing, Jabalpur and the Indian Institute of Saddlery Technology and Export Management, Banther. Prof Sanjay Dhande served as a member of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India and has also been a member of the Scientific Advisory Council to the Prime Minister of India.

Prof Sanjay Dhande received his B.E. degree in Mechanical Engineering from University of Pune and his Doctoral degree from Indiana Institute of Technology, Kanpur. He developed AUTOLAY, an innovative CAD technology, for the Indian Aeronautical Development Agency.

Prof Dr Devi Singh
Advisory Board – Member

Prof Devi Singh is recognized as one of the top academic leaders in India and is currently serving as the Vice Chancellor of Flame University, Pune. He was the Director of the Indian Institute of Management-Lucknow for more than ten years and is a well-known Professor of International Finance & Management.

He has also served as the Director of Management Development Institute, Gurgaon and was a Visiting Professor at the McGill University, Canada. He is an alumnus fellow of the Institute of World Affairs-Connecticut and holds a Ph.D. in International Finance from IIM-Ahmedabad.

He has been on several policy level committees of the Government of India like All India Council for Technical Education, PHD Chamber of Commerce & Industry and All India Management Association

Prof Dr D. P. Agrawal
Advisory Board – Member

Prof Dr D. P. Agarwal received his M.Tech and PhD degrees from IIT Delhi in 1972 and 1978 respectively. Prior to this, he graduated in Mechanical Engineering with honours from Aligarh Muslim University in 1970. He taught at the department of mechanical engineering in IIT Delhi.

Prof Agrawal was the Chairman, Union Public Service Commission (UPSC), New Delhi since 16 August 2008, prior to which he was a Member in the Union Public Service Commission since 31 October 2003. Prior to the present position, Professor Agrawal was the founder Director of the Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management (IIITM), Gwalior.

Professor Agrawal has been very active in Teaching and Research throughout his career and has supervised over 100 thesis including 20 PhDs and published over 150 research papers. His research papers have received awards in India & abroad. He held the post of Director, Indian Institute of Information technology & Management, Gwalior.